– 1. Overture
A1 – (Without Tempo Indication/Ohne Tempoangabe – Allegro – Lentement – Allegro)
– Act I
A2 – 2. Chorus: Mourn, Ye Afflicted Children
A3 – 3. Recitative (Israelitish Man, Israelitish Woman): Well, Brehtren, May Your Sorrows Flow
A4 – 4. Duet (Israelitish Woman, Israelitish Man): From This Dread Scene
A5 – 5. Chorus: For Sion Lamentation Make
A6 – 6. Recitative (Israelitish Man): Not Vain Is All This Storm Of Grief
A7 – 7. Aria (Israelitish Man): Pious Orgies
A8 – 8. Chorus: Oh Father, Whose Almighty Pow’r
B1 – 9. Recitative (Simon): I Feel The Deity Within
B2 – 10./11. Aria (Simon) And Chorus: Arm, Arm Ye Brave! – We Come, In Bright Array
B3 – 12. Recitative (Judas Maccabaeus): ‘Tis Well, My Friends
B4 – 13. Aria (Judas Maccabaeus): Call Forth Thy Pow’rs
B5 – 14. Recitative (Israelitish Woman): To Heav’n’s Almighty King
B6 – 15: Aria (Israelitish Woman): Oh Liberty, Thou Choicest Treasure
B7 – 16. Aria (Israelitish Woman): Come, Ever-Smiling Liberty
B8 – 17. Recitative (Israelitish Man): Oh Judas, May These Noble Views Inspire
B9 – 18: Aria (Israelitish Man): ‘This Liberty, Dear Liberty Alone
B10 – 19. Duet (Israelitish Woman, Israelitish Man): Come, Ever-Smiling Liberty
B11 – 20. Chorus: Lead On, Lead On!
B12 – 21. Recitative (Judas Macabaeus): So Will’d My Father
B13 – 22. Semi-Chorus: Disdainful Of Danger
B14 – 23. Recitative (Judas Macabaeus): Ambition! If E’er Honour Was Thine Aim
B15 – 24. Aria (Judas Macabaeus): No Unhallow’d Desire
B16 – 25: Recitative (Israelitish Man): Haste We, My Brethren
B17 – 26. Chorus: Hear Us, Oh Lord
– Act II
C1 – 27. Chorus: Fall’n Is The Foe
C2 – 28. Recitative (Israelitish Man): Victorious Hero!
C3 – 29. Aria (Israelitish Man): So Rapid Thy Course Is
C4 – 30. Recitative (Israelitish Man): Well May Hope
C5 – 31./32. Duet (Israelitish Woman, Israelitish Man) And Chorus: Sion Now Her Head Shall Raise
C6 – 33. Recitative (Israelitish Woman: Oh Let Eternal Honours
C7 – 34. Aria (Israelitish Woman): From Mighty Kings
C8 – 35./36. Duet (Israelitish Woman, Israelitish Man) And Chorus: Hail, Hail, Judea, Happy Land!
D1 – 37. Recitative (Judas Macabaeus): Thanks To My Brethren
D2 – 38. Aria (Judas Macabaeus): How Vain Is Man
D3 – 39. Recitative (Messenger): Oh Judas, Oh My Brethren!
D4 – 40./41. Aria (Israelitish Woman) And Chorus: Ah! Wretched , Wretched Israel!
D5 – 42. Recitative (Simon): Be Comforted
D6 – 43. Aria (Simon): The Lord Worketh Wonders
D7 – 44. Recitative (Judas Macabaeus): My Arms! – Against This Gorgias Will I Go
D8 – 45./46. Aria (Judas Macabaeus) And Chorus: Sound An Alarm! – We Hear, We Hear The Pleasing Dreadful Call
D9 – 47. Recitative (Simon): Enough! To Heav’n We Leave The Rest
D10 – 48. Aria (Simon): With Pious Hearts
E1 – 49. Recitative (Israelitish Man, Israelitish Woman): Ye Worshippers Of God
E2 – 50. Aria (Israelitish Woman): Wise Men, Flatt’ring
E3 – 51./52. Duet (Israelitish Woman, Israelitish Man) And Chorus: Oh! Never, Never Bow We Down – We Never, Never Will Bow Down
– Act III
E4 – 53. Aria (Israelitish Man): Father Of Heav’n!
E5 – 54. Recitative (Israelitish Man): See, See Yon Flames
E6 – 55. Recitative (Israelitish Woman): Oh Grant It, Heav’n
E7 – 56. Aria (Israelitish Woman): So Shall The Lute And Harp Awake
E8 – 57. Recitative (Messenger, Simon): From Capharsalama, On Eagle Wings
F1 – 58. Chorus Of Youths: See, The Conqu’ring Hero Comes! Chorus Of Virgins: See The Godlike Youth Advance! Chorus: See, The Conqu’ring Hero Comes
F2 – 59. March
F3 – 60. Chorus: Sing Unto God, And High Affections Raise
F4 – 61. Recitative (Judas Macabaeus): Sweet Flow The Strains
F5 – 62. Aria (Judas Macabaeus): With Honour Let Desert Be Crown’d
F6 – 63. Recitative (Epolemus): Peace To My Countrymen
F7 – 64. Chorus: To Our Great God Be All The Honour Giv’n
F8 – 65. Recitative (Israelitish Woman): Again To Earth Let Gratitude Descend
F9 – 66. Aria, Duet (Israelitish Woman, Israelitish Man): Oh Lovely Peace
F10 – 67./68. Aria (Simon) And Chorus: Rejoice, Oh Judah! – Hallelujah! Amen


Out of stock

SKU: 963336975

Additional information

Weight 690 kg
Sleeve condition

Very Good Plus (VG+)


Very Good Plus (VG+)


Judas Maccabaeus Oratorio




Catalog number

2723 050




Format name